November 17, 2009

Hi. This is not a word gyfgh.  LOL.  Today in third grade we started our new project.  It is about different Native American groups.  We  got into group of 3 and we chose  a tribe to research.  We each have a part to research like shelter, clothes, food, tranportation, arts and crafts and any other interesting facts we can find. and  After we are finished researching we will make a slide show.  We played subtraction bingo in math.It was fun!  Today we had centers and Ruby liked the listening center the best. We had GREAT day at school.

Your friends,

Brendon k, Elizabeth,

23 Responses so far

  1. 1

    bailey said,

    I LOVED RESEARCHING NATIVE AMERICANS.

  2. 2

    nick said,

    That’s cool native Americans, look up tuzzelino in African that is were my ancestors are from its cool.

  3. 3

    sarah said,

    Researching Native Americans can be very fun. Good luck on your projects! The Native Americans can be very interesting and fun to learn about.
    I’ve never played subtraction bingo, but it sounds like it would be very fun and educational.

  4. 4

    robert said,

    wow that should be a lot of work we did that in first grade .

  5. 5

    Harichy said,

    I cant believe you actually like school me to not that much.

  6. 6

    Scott said,

    Good Luck on your projects.

  7. 7

    Dylan said,

    Native American projects are always fun, because you get to learn something new.Good luck.

  8. 8

    Nathan said,

    That sounds like a cool project. I did something like this for school once in 4th grade and in 7th grade. It was pretty fun.

  9. 9

    Jorge said,

    That sounds like a lot of work.I’m one of those person that doesn’t really like to do work. We had to do a project last mouth.It was fun.

  10. 10

    Yazmin said,

    It’s great that you research native Americans! I remember that when I did that project it was amazingly good.

  11. 11

    Amoz said,

    i really think it must have been fun for you all to do a nice project or assignment w/ chocolate chip cookies!!!

  12. 12

    Katy said,

    When i was in 5th grade I did a project close to what you were describing…it was fun and i learned a lot I hope you do to!!

  13. 13

    Sandra said,

    Wow, its good that your are researching for Native Americans.

  14. 14

    Dale said,

    I love researching native Americans. Native Americans were my favourite subject to study.

  15. 15

    jacob said,

    We did something like that in 5th grade were we had to build the hut.

  16. 16

    Evelyn said,

    I hope you guys have fun researching the Native American culture….

  17. 17

    Mikayla said,

    Wow sounds like you had a wonderful day at school=) I love researching about Native American groups ,mostly because my great grandma was a Full Blooded Indian (F.B.I.). Well i hope you keep liking school and most of all HAVE FUN!!!

  18. 18

    Eduardo said,

    Good luck and have fun researching Native Americans. Hope you guys find a lot of interesting facts.

  19. 19

    Tegan said,

    Wow I love researching about American Indian Tribes, I’m from the Cherokee Nation Tribe. Well good luck on your project!

  20. 20

    cristela said,

    We also did this too except it was in fifth grade. I liked doing the shelters I hope you get a good grade on your slide show. I also liked the part that you said you played bingo in Math. Today I did a hard test in Math so I guess math bingo is better than a test.

  21. 21

    Jill said,

    I dressed up as a Creek Indian Princess in 4th grade. ~Miss Thompson

  22. 22

    teresa said,

    Thank you for looking at our blog. Math Bingo is alot of fun.

  23. 23

    Nathanael said,

    HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE GOLING TO BLOG 1 MILLON!!!


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

