Monday, October 26, 2009

We are back!!  It has been awhile since we have blogged.  We have missed seeing all the comments that our friends and family make.  We had a great Grandparents day on Friday.  We enjoyed all the visitors.  We hope the visitors  enjoyed the songs and the play.  We worked really hard to get ready for them.   I had a lot of fun being a cheerleader.  We also liked having the afternoon off from.  No WORK!  We saw a cool video about  jump roping.   I liked it!  We got to practice jump roping in gym.  I can jump and cross the rope.

Maggie

3 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Nathanael said,

    I don’t like jumproping.

    from nathanael

  2. 2

    Kimberly said,

    Dear Maggie,

    I am so glad to hear you had a great time with all the grandparents on Grandparents day. I bet they had a fantastic time. I remember Grandparents day when I was in third grade. We all pitched in to make our classroom look really nice. We practiced the songs we were going to sing, cleaned out our desks so we could show them what kind of work we do, and put out a bunch of cookies for treats. They were very delicious.

    My eighth grade class will be posting blogs just like your class does. Our goal is to show others how to save the earth. We will be posting blogs for forty days. Come look at our site sometime. Here is the address: http://ccassinelli.edublogs.org

    Sincerely,
    Kimberly

  3. 3

    Robert's dad said,

    We all like jumproping Maggie!


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

