October 12, 2009

Happy Columbus Day!

Today we started a new unit in gym.  We started working on our jump roping skills.  I really like to jump rope.  We practice turning the big rope and jumping with it.  I am good at jumping with the big rope.  Today i  brought in Hershey kisses for estimation.  There were 177 in the jar.  Logan won!  He guessed 160.  I passed two out to everyone and they were yummy.  Tomorrow is my last day to be student of the week and it’s been fun.

Meg

4 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Nathanael said,

    I am bad at jumprope.

    Nathanael/Cheesehead

  2. 2

    Mrs. Sill said,

    Hi Meg and class, Do you ever play jump rope at recess? Mrs. Sill

  3. 3

    reegan said,

    I liked the jump rope alot!!!! Hopefully you will like the unit.

  4. 4

    Mom said,

    Hi Meg,

    I hope you are having a great day! I dropped off your snack for the class at the office this morning. You are going to have to show me how you jump with the big rope!

    Love you,
    Mom


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

