September 29, 2009

Today we had a fun day.  First we started the day by writing in our Journals about what we did this weekend.  I wrote that I got a new DS game called “Sweet Life of Zac and Cody”.  Mrs. Brown read us a book called The Great Turtle Drive.  She also began our new chapter book .  It sounds exciting.  It’s called Vampire’s Don’t Wear Polka Dots.  I think it will be the teacher that is the vampire.  We had a spelling pretest and words were tricky.  Words that start with kn and wr.  We read in our Trash book and looked up words in the glossary.  We learned about different types of trash trucks.  A front-end loader picks up my family’s trash. 

from,Camille

 

7 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Mrs. Sill said,

    Hi Camille and friends, Those spelling words were tricky this week (I tested Andrew at home yesterday!). With a little practice, though, you’ll have them down in no time. Thanks for taking time to share about your day.

    Love, Mrs. Sill

  2. 2

    Nathanael said,

    I WANT A DS BAD!!!!!

    fROM nathanael

  3. 3

    Andrew said,

    Hi Camille, The Turtle Bay book is good. Andrew

  4. 4

    Mr. Sill said,

    Yo class,

    You kids know harder spelling words than I do. Keep up the great work and some day you will grow up and be champion spellers. Maybe someday I’ll get to see you on TV at the National Spelling Bee contest.

  5. 5

    Natalie Sill said,

    Hello 3rd graders! It’s Natalie! I’m in 5th grade and I’m Andrew Sill’s big sis. It’s a pleasure to ‘speak’ to you all. My parents were right about those spelling words! They are
    T-R-I-C-K-Y! If I had to do those words for spelling, I’d have to study all night. Well, I hope you all get 100% on the test. Bye! Natalie Sill

  6. 6

    Elizabeth said,

    I love this blog

  7. 7

    Margaret said,

    I love third grade.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

